ECBA Organisation

Future Committee Meetings

Committee meetings for this season will be on 6th September, 24th January 2018 and 11th April.

Committee Meeting 26th July 2017

The ECBA committee met on Wednesday 26th July

Tournament Sub-Committee Meeting 13th July 2017

The tournament sub-committee will met on 13th July to discuss the programme of tournaments for the 2017/18 season, including the Forza Circuit and to plan how to attract a wider circle of helpers.

Officers

PositionNameEmail AddressTelephone
President Eric Brown eric827@btinternet.com 0208 888 0554
Chair Simon Gilhooly simon.gilhooly@gmail.com 07746 380813
Vice Chair Darryl Hardcastle darrylh@talktalk.net 01277 623788
Secretary Michelle Calder secretary@badmintonessex.co.uk
Treasurer Helen Richardson treasurer@badmintonessex.co.uk
Auditor Position Vacant

Management Committee

The management committee consists of the Officers, excluding the Auditor, plus;

PositionNameEmail AddressTelephone
Junior Match Secretary Jenny Chu juniors@badminton-essex.uk
Masters Coordinator Roy Lord roylord@btinternet.com 01702 136465
Tournament Coordinator Eric Richardson
County League Secretary Simon Gilhooly simon.gilhooly@gmail.com
Southend League Rep Paul Barber
Colchester League Rep Vacant
First Team Captain Caroline Westley

Other Positions

PositionNameEmail AddressTelephone
Welfare Officer Lynne Swan welfare@badmintonessex.co.uk
Senior Match Secretary Ian Smith ian@dmbsmith.co.uk
Tournament Coordinator Eric Richardson
Membership Secretary Alan Adkins awadkins@gmail.com

Tournament Sub Committee

PositionNameEmail AddressTelephone
Tournament Coordinator Eric Richardson
Eric Brown
Forza Circuit Darryl Hardcastle

Senior Selection Sub Committee

PositionNameEmail AddressTelephone
First Team Captain Caroline Westley
Senior Match Secretary Ian Smith
Simon Gilhooly

Vice Presidents

Mrs J. BrewsterMrs J. Chamberlain
Mr V. ChamberlainMrs Y. Harris
Mr J. HaversMrs S. Jackson
Mrs S. McCoigMr E. Richardson
Mr E. SummersMrs S. Tyrell